Reviews



Short Business Stay - Rating 5/5

Only two nights but it was lovely to come back to a comfortable room with lovely views and a great breakfast. We know where to stay next time. Many thanks

Response

Thank you Andrew Very much appreciated Hopefully we will see you again

Reviewer: Dr. Andrew Dawson | Fri 9th Jun 2017


May 2017 - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and nicely appointed B and B lovely breakfast and friendly hosts

Response

We really appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewer: Mrs. Lesley Greene | Tue 30th May 2017


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

This b&b is run by two friendly, caring and helpful people who couldn\'t do enough to make my stay a relaxing experience. The room was exceptionally clean and immaculately presented with good facilities as standard. Breakfast was at a time convenient to myself and was a great \'full English\' breakfast. The only downfall was the parking, which was over the road.

Response

Many thanks Julian We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again

Reviewer: Mr. Julian Johnson | Wed 24th May 2017


couple celebrating Anniversary - Rating 5/5

We had a fab view from our room, friendly staff, clean and comfortable accommodation, free parking and great Breakfast. Highly recommended, we will go back again.

Response

Many thanks Mr Austin It really does help and is very much appreciated when people write a review Hope to see you again

Reviewer: Mr. David Austin | Mon 17th Apr 2017


A lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

A lovely B&B, the owners went out of their way to make us feel very welcome.

Response

Many thanks Helen Really appreciate your views

Reviewer: Miss. Helen Fox | Mon 16th Jan 2017


A home away from home - Rating 5/5

We stayed from 18th to 22nd December. Marilyn and Alan are lovely, nothing was too much for them. Really warm and inviting. The place was beautiful. It was a home away from home.

Response

Thank you so much Hope to see you again

Reviewer: Mrs. Claudette Johnson | Wed 28th Dec 2016


Ellie - Rating 5/5

We had a fabulous time so lovely and friendly very clean just like home from home highly recommend it is fantastic everything we wanted we had and the service was outstanding Thank you for a lovely stay xx

Response

Thank you so much Ellie You were a pleasure to look after So please you enjoyed your stay and are coming back Friday

Reviewer: Mrs. Ellie Phillips | Wed 21st Dec 2016


Corner Cottage - Rating 5/5

This lovely well managed beautifully decorated B&B was ideal for me whilst attending a conference just down the road.

Response

Thank you Mr James We really do appreciate feed back whether negative or positive Hope we will see you again

Reviewer: Mr. Colin James | Wed 12th Oct 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay at Corner Cottage. Lovely host, very welcoming. Very clean and an excellent breakfast!

Response

Thank you so much Appreciate your comments

Reviewer: Westwoods | Mon 19th Sep 2016


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the B&B for business but would recommend it for all visits. The rooms were clean and spacious. showers were fine and the breakfasts where the perfect way to start the day. Location wise it was perfect. restaurants were all close by and there was plenty of choice. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you Carl So pleased you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer: Carl Fowkes | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Great welcome from landlady\'s friend who was running it for her! She was very helpful and accommodating.I was even allowed to hang my washing on the line....Safe and secure space for my bike under cover for the next day and both nights. Room was lovely, spotlessly clean (as was everywhere) and very comfortable. Excellent shower. Breakfast delicious and very sustaining for a cyclist!

Reviewer: Mrs. Lizzie Long | Sat 13th Aug 2016


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

This b,b is one of the best I have stayed in , so helpful , will definitely be going back !!

Response

Thank you Craig It was a pleasure to look after you and Elliot Hope,you\'ll come back and see us

Reviewer: Craig Moorby | Thu 30th Jun 2016


No need to look elsewhere - Rating 4/5

We stayed at this pretty B & B for one Saturday night. It is a lovely house with immaculate lawns and garden and a separate guest lounge. The decoration is a bit twee for me but this is not a complaint just a personal taste. The ornaments are in keeping with the age and style of the building. We more or less just dropped out bags and after being made a nice cup of tea we went out to a function returning at midnight and went straight up to our room. Not that we could have used the lounge on our return as it closes at 11pm. I can sort of see why, noise etc, but if I was there for any length of time I am not sure I would welcome being sent to bed. Our double room was fine with everything we required. The en suite was well equipped if a little tight. We were at the front directly over the main road traffic light controlled crossroads but never heard any traffic. I should add that this was Saturday night/Sunday morning so traffic was lighter than midweek mornings. The breakfast was excellent with fruit, cereals, and full English provided at the well laid tables in the lounge. An extra sausage would have been nice but I’m sure I could have had one had I asked. What sets this place apart is the friendliness of the owners. The welcome was nice as was the attention we received in the short time we were actually in the building. Should we need accommodation in this area then I know not to search for anything else and I suggest you don’t waste time looking elsewhere either.

Response

Hi mr Jones Many thanks for your review The reason for the lounge was done as a couple of our guests fell asleep watching the television till 3 pm and we had complaints You could have willingly gone in there on return from you night out. It is just consideration of other guests Appreciate your comments. Also you only,need to ask if you would like any further food thanks Marilyn. And Alan

Reviewer: Mr. Stephen Jones | Wed 8th Jun 2016


Pleasant b&b - Rating 4/5

Stayed here for 1 night as I was visiting the Severn Valley Railway. Characterful premises, nicely furnished, clean and quiet. I was in the single room which isn\'t en-suite but has aprivate toilet & shower room adjacent. If you are in the single room take a dressing gown as one isn\'t provided. Breakfast was ok, nothing special (cheap sausage & the 2 rashers of bacon seemed as though they had been steamed rather than grilled). Other than that a nice b&b.

Response

Hi Paul We welcome your feedback We have ordered a dressing gown for room 4 as you suggested and appreciate your comments With regards to cheap sausages they are a well known make I am surprise at the comment about the bacon as this is grilled and also the sausages are Richmond Pork sausages . We do appreciate though your comments

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Ameil | Fri 27th May 2016


Two satisfied customers - Rating 5/5

We selected \'corner cottage\' on the internet. We were well happy and would choose the same accommodation if staying the same area in the future

Reviewer: Mr. Gordon SELWYN Lewis | Thu 26th May 2016


A weekend away - Rating 4/5

Have stayed twice before - always clean and comfortable, always friendly, and a good breakfast to set you up for the day.... What more do you want from a B&B?

Reviewer: Mr. Simon White | Mon 9th May 2016


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

The facilities at Corner Cottager very good and we were very comfortable during our stay. The welcome given by Marilyn was excellent and you were made to feel at home

Reviewer: Mrs. Elaine Gill | Mon 21st Mar 2016


excellent business trip - Rating 5/5

excellent stay, will be staying again!

Reviewer: Mr. David Horne | Sun 6th Dec 2015


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Only stayed for the one night. Warm and friendly welcome. Lovely comfortable rooms and lounge. Great breakfast and great hosts. Home from home. Will definitely stay again

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Stephenson | Mon 30th Nov 2015


Nice friendly - Rating 5/5

Nice friendly B&B with a spot on breakfast

Reviewer: Mr. Kevin Case | Sun 29th Nov 2015


Welcoming B&B - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming owners. Extremely comfortable room, spotlessly clean. Lovely choice at breakfast. We have stayed 3 times and will return for sure.

Reviewer: Ms. Marian Harrington | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Great B&B! - Rating 4/5

Bedrooms lovely. Breakfast excellent. Marilyn and Alan very friendly but not overbearing. Would definitely would recommend Corner Cottage.

Reviewer: Mrs. Jane Spiers | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely B&B in the heart of the countryside that surrounds Birmingham. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast was very tasty. The couple who run the Corner Cottage could not have been more helpful. I would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Birmingham.

Reviewer: Mr. Anthony Wall | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


Robert Jones - Rating 5/5

I was lucky enough to book a 3 week stay at this oustanding b@b and had a fantastic visit. I was made welcome from the start after they generously picked me up from the local train station. Overall an outstanding stay and i highly recommend it to any traveller. Robert Jones

Reviewer: Robert Jones | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Short break in the Cotswolds - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming hosts with a pot of tea on arrival. Rooms comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Ideal area for touring the Cotswolds with lots of National Trust properties close by.

Reviewer: Pat And Roger Mills | Sun 14th Jun 2015


Lovely place - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay and nights sleep at corner cottage. Bit nosy at times as it\'s on the main road so you can hear the cars going past at night if you\'re in the front room. Marilyn was very accommodating and checking to see if I needed anything else. The location is on the main street so there are plenty of places to go to eat.

Reviewer: Samantha Stewart | Thu 11th Jun 2015


Warm welcome - Rating 4/5

My wife and I have stayed at corner cottage before and have experienced a warm welcome from Marilyn And Alan. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a hearty breakfast greeting us in the morning. We always look forward to our stay and will continue to enjoy their hospitality.

Reviewer: John Grocott | Mon 30th Mar 2015


A home-from-home - Rating 5/5

The corner cottage is a lovely place in which to stay. The hosts are very warm and welcoming, and will make your stay very special. There was just one thing missing - a plug for the bath! When you arrive at midnight, you don\'t really want to go round the house searching for a plug. Paul

Reviewer: Mr. PAUL MCKEON | Thu 5th Mar 2015


First Class! - Rating 5/5

We had a super stay at Corner Cottage recently. We were travelling with family for whom this was their first B&B experience and they loved it! The booking process was seamless and the owners kept good contact with us via text and email to reassure us that they were expecting us. Comfortable, homely and good breakfast - we really can\'t recommend Corner Cottage highly enough. Very many thanks for a lovely stay. Deborah and Steve Turner

Reviewer: Mrs. Deborah Turner | Fri 31st Oct 2014


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B. Comfortable beds, great breakfast. Lovely, friendly hosts, attentive and helpful without being intrusive. Would recommend to others and will definitely stay again when visiting family nearby.

Reviewer: Ms. Marian Harrington | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Great stay. - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at Corner Cottage B&B. Alan and Marilyn were very helpful and welcoming. We were able to keep our bikes safely locked away out of sight and under cover in the back garden. The room was good and the bed was very comfortable. We even hired a classic car from greatescapecars.co.uk just a mile or so away to make it an unforgettable stay in the Cotswolds!

Reviewer: Mr. Ewan Combe | Sun 31st Aug 2014


enoyable - Rating 5/5

When we arrived we were offered a cup of tea and help with our luggage. Our room was clean and airy with windows on 2 sides. Plenty of storage and tea and coffee in abundance. We were asked what time we wanted our breakfast and what we would like. Unusual to be asked a time to suit us rather than being told a time when breakfast would be available. We enjoyed our stay and would return again and again.

Reviewer: Mr. John Grocott | Sun 3rd Aug 2014


Traction week end - Rating 4/5

pleasant and relaxing B&B, well looked after by owners.

Reviewer: Mr. Geoffrey Gowing | Tue 13th May 2014


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful welcome (even though I didn't arrive until very late on my first night!), comfy, clean, and well presented room, and a great cooked breakfast in the morning. What more do you need! I plan to stay again next year...

Reviewer: Mr. Simon White | Tue 13th May 2014


Corner Cottage Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Clean, tidy, considerate, warm, friendly. Greatly recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. Martin Handy | Sun 11th May 2014


Corner Cottage - Rating 5/5

What a delightful place to stay! The owners were away & Glyn was looking after the guest house. We could not fault anything. The room was spotless including the superb en suite. Very comfortable bed and everything we could possibly need was at hand. Exceptional breakfast made to order, with breakfast bar full of fruit, cereals & juices - it certainly put us on for the day! Glyn had some wonderful tales to tell - we could have stayed all day just listening to him, nothing was too much trouble & we left feeling more like friends. If you are in the Redditch area we would have absolutely no problem recommending Corner Cottage. We actually booked again for our return journey. Thankyou so much Glyn. Carol & Russell x

Reviewer: Mrs. Carol Morris | Wed 16th Apr 2014


Comfortable with impressively hospitality - Rating 5/5

The landlord Marilyn's hospitality and kindness was impressive. My colleague and my accommodations at this great home-run country-side guest house were quite comfortable and I'm willing to recommend to any of my friends and come back in the near future again hopefully.

Reviewer: Mr. Don Zhao | Tue 18th Feb 2014


corner cottage - Rating 4/5

my stay at he corner cottage was for business. the couple (Marylin and Alan)who own the B&B are very helpful and polite. the breakfast was to order everyday and to your time scale, and was prepared well. i would recommend staying here to anybody who is visiting redditch or its surrounding area's and i have infact already booked into the cottage for another business trip next month.

Reviewer: Hayley Latusek | Sun 26th Jan 2014


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Second time staying here this year on business , I can only describe this as the best b&b I've stayed at , in fact more like being at home thanks to the very warm welcome always given by Marilyn and Alan , thanks again 5 star service as always..

Reviewer: Keith Dodds | Sat 19th Oct 2013


3day break - Rating 4/5

lovely hosts,breakfast superb,really enjoyed our stay

Reviewer: Mrs. Christine Bevan | Thu 25th Jul 2013


Amazing Experience - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed at this lovely Bed and Breakfast along with our 15 year old son. The owners Marilyn and Alan were utterly charming and welcomed us like old friends. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the guest lounge was a great treat. Breakfast was more than we could have ever hoped for and the whole experience was simply lovely. We highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. We look forward to staying here again in the future.

Reviewer: Mr. Gregory Pshide | Sun 21st Jul 2013


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed for just one night at this B&B the owners were very helpful and friendly. The only downside is that it was on a busy road but once the windows were closed you couldn't really hear the noise from the road.

Reviewer: Mrs. Lisa Turner | Sun 21st Jul 2013


Brief Stopover - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Corner Cottage whilst attending an event and found it to be comfortable and as they say "did exactly what it said on the tin"

Reviewer: Mr. Simon Nuttall | Mon 13th May 2013


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Thank you for making me feel so welcome. I had a great visit. See you again next week.

Reviewer: Anthony Head | Fri 22nd Mar 2013


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

Hotel was clean and comfortable, great value for money and excellent breakfast. The only bad point was that the room was a little bit colder than i would have liked but not uncomfortable. Would recommend the hotel and would stay again if i was in the area.

Reviewer: Jason Sanders | Thu 7th Mar 2013


Fully Recommend - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and flexible hosts. Lovely clean homely room with additional guest TV lounge and breakfast room. Great full English cooked breakfast. Would happily stay again when visiting this area.

Reviewer: Mr. Graham Moore | Mon 9th Jul 2012


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

WE so enjoyed our stay at this B&B, I'm not surprised that the owner has won "Landlady of the year" as every effort was made to make us feel welcome and at home - it is great to meet people willing to go the extra mile.

Reviewer: Mrs. Norma Bradley | Wed 4th Jul 2012


Spring Delight - Rating 5/5

It's easy to come back home with a rose tinted view of a holiday trip, especially when your first night to the UK from Australia saw you leaving the hustle and bustle of London following a delayed flight and all the stress that comes with that territory, ending up at Corner Cottage late in the evening. A more inviting and relaxing atmosphere could not have been envisaged. Host Rebecca invited me in, showed me the room which was all I could have asked for and more. Comfortable, clean and welcoming. A cup of warming tea in hand shortly after and a sitting room chat ensured that not only did I feel relaxed and cosy but as if rather than having left home and travelled half way across the world I was in fact at my second home! Breakfast was served promptly next morning and offered a genuine homespun and nourishing feel ensuring I'd forego a formal lunch later. I was also embraced with positive and knowledgeable suggestions to help me on my way with a touring route that I had planned for the next few days that would take me down to the south coast and back. It's this sense that you were staying with friends or family rather than engaging with a mere business that sets an establishment like Corner Cottage apart from the run of the mill establishment. I have no hesitation in recommending to friends and others this wonderful example of English hospitality, the sort that you hope for and which contrasts so much with the "Fawlty Towers" style alternative. I look forward to staying there again on my next trip. Kind regards, Stephen J E Marshall

Reviewer: Mr. Stephen Marshall | Wed 23rd May 2012


Perfect - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we've stayed at Corner Cottage and the standard was extremely high both times. Eveywhere spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast but just as importantly very special hosts. A warm welcome with a hot drink on arrival made us feel very welcome. We will use this B&B whenever we're in the area. Thank you Tina and Peter

Reviewer: Mrs. Tina Goodall | Sat 28th Apr 2012


Highly recommended B and B Corner Cottage - Rating 5/5

We have recently returned from our stay at Corner Cottage. This is our third time staying here and we would thoroughly recommend it as one of the friendliest and most welcoming B and Bs we know. The rooms are clean and most comfortable and the breakfasts are always delicious. All in all you are guaranteed to have a most relaxing and enjoyable stay at Corner Cottage. We will certainly be returning again very soon.

Reviewer: Mr. Matthew Eades | Mon 26th Dec 2011


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Corner Cottage has a very warm and friendly welcome. We had a great room, clean and comfortable with more than enough home comforts. The staff can't do enough to make your stay a good one. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Mr. Alan Tillsley | Mon 26th Sep 2011


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Corner Cottage before and it was a very welcoming and comfortable bed and breakfast. The room we had was immaculate and the breakfast was also excellent. We would definitely recommend this for anybody who wants a clean and friendly place to stay. We will definitely be returning again very soon. Matthew and Georgina

Reviewer: Mr. Matthew Eades | Fri 19th Aug 2011